Key Program Faculty

UNC Charlotte's national reputation and connection to one of America's largest financial city attracts professors from all over the world.

Belk College students enjoy the advantage of learning from a full-time faculty that combines a passion for teaching and research with a commitment to their students' success. Through innovative applied research, our award-winning professors make significant contributions to their fields of expertise.

Our faculty are quoted and cited in publications such as the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times, are published in top journals in their disciplines, and many serve as consultants to top businesses around the globe. Belk College faculty research can be found in major journals such as: the Journal of Business Ethics, Management Science, Journal of Political Economy, Journal of Management, Marketing Science, Journal of Management Information Systems, Operations Research, Journal of Operations Management, and the Journal of International Business Studies.

 

Meet the Distinguished DBA Faculty

L. Ted Amato

Professor of Economics
L. Ted Amato Friday 220A
704-687-7711
ltamato@uncc.edu

Read More about L. Ted Amato


Jennifer Ames Stuart

Associate Dean for Graduate and Executive Programs and Clinical Professor of Marketing
Jennifer Ames Stuart CCB 706
704-687-8750
jstuar12@uncc.edu

Read More about Jennifer Ames Stuart


George Banks

Associate Professor of Management and Chair, Department of Management
George Banks Friday 252A
704-687-8412
gbanks3@uncc.edu

Read More about George Banks


Hughlene Burton

Associate Professor of Accounting
Hughlene Burton Friday 266A
704-687-7696
haburton@uncc.edu

Read More about Hughlene Burton


Jack Cathey

Master of Accountancy Program Director and Associate Professor of Accounting
Jack Cathey Friday 259A
704-687-7690
jmcathey@uncc.edu

Read More about Jack Cathey


Victor Zitian Chen

Associate Professor of International Management
Victor Zitian Chen Friday 240C
704-687-7645
zchen23@uncc.edu

Read More about Victor Zitian Chen


Sunil Erevelles

Associate Professor of Marketing
Sunil Erevelles Friday 252B
704-687-7681
serevell@uncc.edu

Read More about Sunil Erevelles


Janaki Gooty

Associate Professor of Management
Janaki Gooty Friday 244A
704-687-7694
jgooty@uncc.edu

Read More about Janaki Gooty


Xiuli He

Professor of Operations Management
Xiuli He Friday 352A
704-687-7629
xhe8@uncc.edu

Read More about Xiuli He


Nima Jalali

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Nima Jalali Friday 240A
704-687-1647
nyahyapo@uncc.edu

Read More about Nima Jalali


Monica Johar

Professor of Management Information Systems
Monica Johar Friday 352C
704-687-7658
msjohar@uncc.edu

Read More about Monica Johar


Franz W. Kellermanns

Academic Director, DBA Program and Professor and Addison H. & Gertrude C. Reese Endowed Chair
Franz W. Kellermanns Friday 206A
704-687-1421
kellermanns@uncc.edu

Read More about Franz W. Kellermanns


Moutaz Khouja

Professor of Operations Management
Moutaz Khouja Friday 351C
704-687-7653
mjkhouja@uncc.edu

Read More about Moutaz Khouja


Gary Kohut

Program Director, Dual MBA, EGADE Business School and Professor of Management
Gary Kohut CCB 703
704-687-7651
gfkohut@uncc.edu

Read More about Gary Kohut


Ram Kumar

Professor of Management Information Systems
Ram Kumar Friday 203B
704-687-7649
rlkumar@uncc.edu

Read More about Ram Kumar


Angela Xia Liu

Associate Professor
Angela Xia Liu Friday 346A
xliu44@uncc.edu

Read More about Angela Xia Liu


Gregory Martin

Associate Professor of Accounting
Gregory Martin Friday 268A
704-687-7671
gmarti44@uncc.edu

Read More about Gregory Martin


Sangkil Moon

Chair, Department of Marketing and Cullen Endowed Professor of Marketing
Sangkil Moon Friday 252B
704-687-7672
smoon13@uncc.edu

Read More about Sangkil Moon


Sungjune Park

Professor of Management Information Systems
Sungjune Park Friday 353B
704-687-7628
supark@uncc.edu

Read More about Sungjune Park


Torsten Pieper

Associate Professor
Torsten Pieper Friday 244B
704-687-7575
tpieper@uncc.edu

Read More about Torsten Pieper


Natasha Randle

Director, Belk Scholars and Business Honors Programs and Clinical Professor
Natasha Randle Friday 247
704-687-6015
Natasha.Randle@uncc.edu

Read More about Natasha Randle


Steven G. Rogelberg

Chancellor’s Professor and Professor of Management
Steven G. Rogelberg Friday 249
704-687-7580
sgrogelb@uncc.edu

Read More about Steven G. Rogelberg


Cem Saydam

Professor of Operations Management
Cem Saydam Friday 244D
704-687-7616
saydam@uncc.edu

Read More about Cem Saydam


Reginald Silver

DBA Program Director, Clinical Professor of BISOM, Clinical Professor of Data Science and Business Analytics
Reginald Silver Friday 359
704-687-6181
rsilver5@uncc.edu

Read More about Reginald Silver


Laura Stanley

Laura Stanley

Associate Professor of Management
Laura Stanley Friday 241
704-687-7682
lstanl11@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Stanley


Antonis Stylianou

Associate Dean for Faculty and Research and Professor of Management Information Systems
Antonis Stylianou Friday 266B
704-687-7605
astylian@uncc.edu

Read More about Antonis Stylianou


Chandrasekar Subramaniam

Chair, BISOM, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Chandrasekar Subramaniam Friday 353A
704-687-7604
csubrama@uncc.edu

Read More about Chandrasekar Subramaniam


Vinay Vasudev

Clinical Assistant Professor of BISOM
Vinay Vasudev Friday 353A
704-687-5640
vkvasude@uncc.edu

Read More about Vinay Vasudev


Justin W. Webb

Belk Distinguished Professor of Business Innovation
Justin W. Webb Friday 209A
704-687-6182
Justin.W.Webb@uncc.edu

Read More about Justin W. Webb


David J. Woehr

Belk Distinguished Professor of Business Administration and Professor of Management
David J. Woehr Friday 126
704-687-5452
dwoehr@uncc.edu

Read More about David J. Woehr


Dongsong Zhang

Belk Endowed Chair in Business Analytics, Professor
Dongsong Zhang Friday 363A
704-687-1893
dzhang15@uncc.edu

Read More about Dongsong Zhang